Search found 41 matches

by mytreasure
Mon Oct 02, 2023 9:51 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Oct 2
Replies: 1
Views: 25

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Oct 2


In the entire circle of the year, there are no days so delightful as those of a fine October.

~Alexander Smith



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Fri Sep 29, 2023 10:13 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday, Sept 29 - Sunday, Oct 1
Replies: 1
Views: 146

INSPIRATION ~ Friday, Sept 29 - Sunday, Oct 1

That strangely still pause between summer and autumn, greenery and gold, and the heat and rising wind that is once again readying itself to rush it all away in a climactic symphony of color and scent is - in my opinion - one of the best parts of living on earth. ~Victoria Erickson https://i.imgur.c...
by mytreasure
Thu Sep 28, 2023 9:20 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Sept 28
Replies: 1
Views: 112

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Sept 28


I loved Edward (Scissorhands). He was total honesty. Honesty is what matters, and I have an absurd fascination with it, whether it means being true to your girl, your work or yourself.

~Johnny Depp



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Wed Sep 27, 2023 9:13 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 27
Replies: 1
Views: 109

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 27

What did the father tomato say to the baby tomato whilst on a family walk? Ketchup. I ordered a chicken and an egg from Amazon. I'll let you know. Why does Humpty Dumpty love autumn? Because he had a great fall. Why did it take so long for the pirates to learn the Alphabet? They got stuck at C. htt...
by mytreasure
Tue Sep 26, 2023 10:03 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Sept 26
Replies: 1
Views: 114

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Sept 26


Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.

~Dr. Seuss



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Mon Sep 25, 2023 10:44 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Sept 25
Replies: 1
Views: 125

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Sept 25

Image



Image
by mytreasure
Sat Sep 23, 2023 9:44 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday, Sept 22 - Sunday, Sept 24
Replies: 1
Views: 174

INSPIRATION ~ Friday, Sept 22 - Sunday, Sept 24

This strangely still pause between summer and autumn, greenery and gold, and the heat and rising wind that is once again readying itself to rush it all away in a climactic symphony of colour and scent is ~ in my opinion, one of the best parts of living on Earth. ~Victoria Erickson https://i.imgur.c...
by mytreasure
Thu Sep 21, 2023 8:44 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Sept 21
Replies: 1
Views: 158

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Sept 21


Everyone's music is made of their own life experiences.

~Ilaiyaraaja



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Wed Sep 20, 2023 9:54 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 20
Replies: 1
Views: 163

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 20

I got my daughter a fridge for her birthday. I can't wait to see her face light up when she opens it. My cellphone accidentally took a 10 minute video of my shoes yesterday. It was some pretty good footage. Why did the gargoyle quit his job guarding the castle? He was tired of being taken for grani...
by mytreasure
Tue Sep 19, 2023 9:18 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Sept 19
Replies: 1
Views: 157

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Sept 19

Dance with me, I want to be your partner Can't you see? The music is just starting Night is calling, and I am falling Dance with me Let it lift you off the ground Starry eyes, and love is all around us I can take you where you want to go. ~Orleans (Songwriters: John Hall / Johanna Hall) https://i.i...
by mytreasure
Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:50 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Sept 18
Replies: 1
Views: 150

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Sept 18

Have you not noticed that love is silence? It may be while holding the hand of another, or looking lovingly at a child, or taking in the beauty of an evening. Love has no past or future, and so it is with this extraordinary state of silence. ~Jiddu Krishnamurti https://i.imgur.com/iKaw9dZ.jpg https...
by mytreasure
Fri Sep 15, 2023 10:17 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday, Sept 15 - Sunday, Sept 17
Replies: 1
Views: 164

INSPIRATION ~ Friday, Sept 15 - Sunday, Sept 17


Nostalgia— that's the autumn, dreaming through September. Just a million lovely things I will remember.

~Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Thu Sep 14, 2023 9:49 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Sept 14
Replies: 1
Views: 166

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Sept 14

And he is as real a person as you can be. He’s, I think, exactly who he would be if none of this fame had happened to him. I admire that so greatly — it’s not only that it’s not gone to his head, but it’s not changed him one iota, and I think that’s remarkable. ~Anne Hathaway https://i.imgur.com/4z...
by mytreasure
Wed Sep 13, 2023 3:09 pm
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 13
Replies: 4
Views: 219

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 13

:biggrin:
by mytreasure
Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:19 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 13
Replies: 4
Views: 219

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Sept 13

God said, "Sit all day by the door of your house and bark at anyone who comes in or walks past. For this, I will give you a life span of 20 years." The dog said, "That's a long time to be barking. How about only 10 years and I'll give you back the other 10?" So God agreed. On the second day, God cr...