Search found 43 matches

by mytreasure
Tue Aug 09, 2022 10:47 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Aug 9
Replies: 1
Views: 32

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Aug 9


Smart is when you only believe half of what you hear.
Brilliant is when you know which half.

~unknown


Image



Image
by mytreasure
Mon Aug 08, 2022 10:19 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Aug 8
Replies: 1
Views: 32

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Aug 8


Don't be afraid to go that extra mile for someone special, because that person will go the extra mile for you.

~Ben Kalcher



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Fri Aug 05, 2022 10:04 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday Aug 5 - Sunday Aug 7
Replies: 1
Views: 33

INSPIRATION ~ Friday Aug 5 - Sunday Aug 7


If someone sticks with you through your worst times,
they're the ones who deserve to be with you through your best times.

~unknown



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Thu Aug 04, 2022 10:08 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Aug 4
Replies: 1
Views: 34

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, Aug 4


You can't plan the kind of deep love that results in children. Fatherhood was not a conscious decision. It was part of the wonderful ride I was on. All the math finally worked.

~Johnny Depp



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Wed Aug 03, 2022 10:36 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Aug 3
Replies: 3
Views: 43

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, Aug 3

Lost my pizza cutter, so I used a Bryan Adams CD. It cuts like a knife. I tried the Japanese method of decluttering where you hold every object that you own and if it does not bring you joy, you throw it away. So far I have thrown out all of the vegetables, the electric bill, the scale, a mirror an...
by mytreasure
Tue Aug 02, 2022 10:23 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Aug 2
Replies: 1
Views: 36

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, Aug 2


You know what the issue is with this world? Everyone wants a magical solution to their problem, and everyone refuses to believe in magic.

~Alice in Wonderland



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Mon Aug 01, 2022 9:17 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Aug 1
Replies: 1
Views: 39

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, Aug 1

On the first day in August I want to wake up by your side After sleeping with you On the last night in July In the morning We'll catch the sun rising And we'll chase it from the mountains To the bottom of the sea When the day is over And the night air comes to chill us You'll build a fire And we'll...
by mytreasure
Fri Jul 29, 2022 10:12 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday July 29 - Sunday July 31
Replies: 1
Views: 452

INSPIRATION ~ Friday July 29 - Sunday July 31


You are the artist of your life.
Don't give the paintbrush to anyone else.

~unknown



Image



Image Have a lovely weekend!
by mytreasure
Thu Jul 28, 2022 10:05 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, July 28
Replies: 1
Views: 33

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, July 28


Trips to the dentist - I like to postpone that kind of thing.

~Johnny Depp


Image



Image
by mytreasure
Wed Jul 27, 2022 3:45 pm
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, July 27
Replies: 4
Views: 56

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, July 27

:thankyou:
by mytreasure
Wed Jul 27, 2022 10:21 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, July 27
Replies: 4
Views: 56

INSPIRATION ~ Wednesday, July 27

Sometimes I feel like my life is a foreign movie with no subtitles. I just keep nodding, smiling and thinking WTF. My life feels like a test I didn't study for. Just saw a burglar kicking his own door in. He must have been working from home. https://i.imgur.com/Pfs2Ws0.jpg https://i.imgur.com/8wHMT...
by mytreasure
Tue Jul 26, 2022 9:50 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, July 26
Replies: 1
Views: 32

INSPIRATION ~ Tuesday, July 26


Oh, I can keep many secrets, so I would be a phenomenal secret agent. I love secrets.

~Dwayne Johnson



Image



ImageImage
by mytreasure
Mon Jul 25, 2022 10:12 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Monday, July 25
Replies: 3
Views: 55

INSPIRATION ~ Monday, July 25


After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.

~Aldous Huxley



Image



Image
by mytreasure
Fri Jul 22, 2022 10:38 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Friday July 22 - Sunday July 24
Replies: 1
Views: 42

INSPIRATION ~ Friday July 22 - Sunday July 24

Sweet days of summer, the jasmine's in bloom July is dressed up and playing her tune And I come home from a hard day's work And you're waiting there Not a care in the world See the smile awaitin' in the kitchen Through cookin' and the plates for two Feel the arms that reach out to hold me In the ev...
by mytreasure
Thu Jul 21, 2022 10:26 am
Forum: Inspiration
Topic: INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, July 21
Replies: 1
Views: 39

INSPIRATION ~ Thursday, July 21

Jesus, music has always been my first love. I use music in my work because it's the fastest way to an emotional place. You hear a song, and that memory comes right back-- you're there... Making music is immediate, and it's all about you. If you're playing guitar, the feeling comes through-- the way...